Borough of Pitcairn Council Reorganization Meeting Minutes Park Building January 3, 2022, 6:00 pm

Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Meeting was called to order by Mayor Margaret P. Stevick Swearing in of Council and Mayor by the Honorable Jeffrey L. Herbst

Roll Call: Thomas Dick, Jr. Megan Law Lisa Petrosky Domenic Roberta James Rullo Richard Tartaglione George Toth Mayor Margaret Stevick All present.

Mayor Stevick requested a Motion for President of Council. Mr. Toth motioned to appoint Jim Rullo. Seconded by Mr. Tartaglione; motion carried unanimously.

Mayor Stevick requested a Motion for Vice President of Council. Mr. Dick motioned to appoint Megan Law. Seconded by Mr. Tartaglione; motion carried unanimously. Mayor Stevick turned the Meeting over to Council President, Jim Rullo.

Appointment of Council Committees by Council President. Mr. Rullo made the following committee appointments: Personnel/General Megan Law, Streets George Toth, Parks and Recreation Domenic Roberta, Finance and Economic Development Lisa Petrosky, Health and Welfare Richard Tartaglione, Electric Tom Dick, Jr., Public Safety Jim Rullo.

<u>Citizen Comments on Agenda Items</u> There were none.

Mr. Rullo motioned to appoint Lisa Petrosky as President Pro Tempore to preside over Meeting in the absence of both the Council President and Vice President. Seconded by Mr. Dick, motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to appoint Dona Galia as Vacancy Board Chair. Seconded by Mrs. Petrosky; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to reappoint Annette Dietz as Borough Manager. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to reappoint Witherel and Associates as borough Solicitor. Seconded by Mr. Toth; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to reappoint the EADS Group as Borough Engineer. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Law motioned to reappoint Borough Manager as Open Records Officer. Seconded by Mrs. Petrosky; motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Petrosky motioned to reappoint Borough Manager as Pension Plan Chief Administrative Officer. Seconded by Mr. Roberta; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Dick motioned to reappoint Borough Manager as Zoning Officer. Seconded by Mrs. Petrosky; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Dick motioned to reappoint Bank Depository (S & T Bank) and approve Manager, Finance Chair Mrs. Petrosky, Council President, and Vice President to be signatories on all bank accounts. Seconded by Mrs. Petrosky; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Dick motioned to adopt Resolution 1-2022 authorizing the Manager to pay routine invoices for ratification by Council at the next regularly scheduled meeting to conform to due dates and discounts. Seconded by Mr. Tartaglione; motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Law motioned to designate the Pittsburgh Post Gazette and Tribune Review as official newspapers for advertisement of monthly meetings and official Borough business. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Tartaglione motioned to advertise Borough Council Combined Regular and Workshop Meeting dates in 2022 as the second Monday of each month, 6:00 pm. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to reappoint Jim Szekely as member of Planning Commission for a five-year term. Seconded by Mr. Dick, motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Law motioned to adopt Resolution 2-2022 appointing George Toth as voting Delegate and Richard Tartaglione as Alternate to the Turtle Creek Valley Council of Governments. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to adopt Resolution 3-2022 appointing Tom Dick, Jr. as official Delegate and Richard Tartaglione as Alternate to the Allegheny County Boroughs Association. Seconded by Mrs. Petrosky; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to adopt Resolution 4-2022 appointing Megan Law as Delegate and Domenic Roberta as Alternate to the Pennsylvania State Boroughs Association. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo motioned to adopt Resolution 5-2022 appointing Lisa Petrosky as voting delegate and Megan Law and the Borough Manager as alternates to the ACSTCC Tax Collection Commission. Seconded by Mr. Dick; motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Law motioned to adopt Resolution 6-2022 appointing Jim Rullo as voting delegate and Lisa Petrosky as alternate to the Tri COG Land Bank. Seconded by Mr. Roberta; motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Petrosky motioned to approve attendance at the Allegheny County Boroughs Association Annual Banquet on Saturday, February 5, 2022 and donation of ½ page advertisement in the yearbook for \$250. Seconded by Mr. Roberta; motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rullo announced the next Council Meeting will take place in Council Chambers, 609 Broadway, January 10, 2022 at 6:00 pm. Mrs. Petrosky motioned to Adjourn at 6:18 pm. Seconded by Mr. Rullo; motion carried.